What Are Ponderous Ponderings?

Posted on November 29, 2009

1


Warm Little Pond is a blog that features my ponderous ponderings.  So, what is a ponderous pondering, you ask?  Well, if something is ponderous it is said to be of great weight, or extremely heavy, such as a ponderous load to be carried.  When one ponders, one is mulling something over, or considering something deeply.  A ponderous pondering, then, is a term I have chosen for a short rant, or opinion piece, dealing with any subject I deem weighty enough for my consideration.  That may not be saying much, however, because my idea of a topic worthy of reflection may seem a trifle unimportant to you.  I encourage you to read on, and approach every entry with an open mind, despite a topic initially rubbing you the wrong way.  It is my hope that someone will find something of interest, but I am mainly writing for myself.  Putting my thoughts down in writing forces me to build arguments incrementally, ensuring that the logical foundation and ultimate conclusions are sufficiently cogent.

Enjoy,

Colin Wright

Posted in: Blog Intro.