USB Port(al) To Hell?

Posted on November 18, 2010

1


There is a meme going around that Brazilian evangelical Christians have banned use of  USB devices after some have pointed out the strange, eerie, and offensive likeness of the USB symbol to that of Satan’s trident.  Yes, you read that correctly, Satan’s trident.

They do have a point.  The resemblance is quite uncanny. . .

In fact, at second glance, I don’t know how I’ve never made the connection before!  Oh, and Satan’s abs are real, by the way.

What’s even more disconcerting is that, when I typed “Satan’s trident” into a Google Image search, a USB port symbol was not too far down on the list of pictures.  I’m not sure what to make of that.

Perhaps another source of the Christian pushback against USB ports is the blatant sexual innuendo associated with your USB device.

Jeebus, splash some cold water in my face!  If the above picture doesn’t get you hot and bothered enough to want to censor USB port usage from our youth, I don’t know what will.

We’ll have to give this some time before we can know  the extent of this meme’s truth.  It wouldn’t surprise me a bit, though, if it were.

Posted in: Funny, Religion