Happy Darwin Day!

Posted on February 13, 2011

0


Well, today is Darwin’s birthday, in case you all were unaware.  Just about every science-related blog has been making posts in celebration, so I figured that I had to hop on that bandwagon.  I do not have the time to make an in-depth post about Charles Darwin, or about some new area of evolutionary research.  I wish.  Instead, here’s Jerry Coyne, author of Why Evolution is True, giving a lecture of the same title.  I got a chance to meet Dr. Coyne at an atheist convention in Burbank a few years back.  Really nice guy.  He also has a wonderful blog titled, you guessed it, Why Evolution is True.  Check it out, reading his blog is my equivalent of reading the morning paper.  I can’t start the day without it.

Enjoy the lecture!

Happy Darwin Day!

Posted in: Science