People find my blog. . .

Posted on February 13, 2011

1


WordPress, the service provider for my blog, has a neat little feature that allows you to see not only how much traffic your blog is receiving, but also which websites led them to your blog–a referrer.  Usually my blog’s traffic comes from Facebook, Twitter, or search engines via keywords.  Today, however, I realize just how circuitous the route some take to find my blog can be.  Below is a picture of my referrer list.

Yes, apparently I am getting traffic via Lindsay Lohan blog.  I am not sure what to make of this, or how I should feel about it.  I would have never guessed that my blasphemous and politically charged blog posts would somehow find their way to a Lindsay Lohan blog.  I suppose any traffic is good traffic.  I’ll take it!

Looking again at the other referrers, I realize that perhaps Lindsay Lohan wasn’t the strangest referrer.  I appear to be getting traffic from articles about a group of girls charged with stabbing a man in Seattle, and people angry with the WordPress blog engine.  Quite strange.

Posted in: Funny